top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKari deBoer

Vintage Disneyland 1st Birthday Party

Updated: Jan 19, 2022



With the new year, we came up on a really special day for us at the de Boer residence. Elias’s first birthday party. I wanted to make it special, and fun. With a touch my style.. And our vintage Disneyland party came to life! I pulled tons of inspiration from Pinterest, Instagram, Facebook groups, you name it! I had a blast putting this together and I hope you enjoy seeing it come to life as much as I did.


If you know me, you know I have always loved party planning. And who doesn't love Disney? It is timeless, and classic! I made the Disneyland sign from cardboard, and cut out the letters with my silhouette. Some hot glue and paint and she turned out so cute!


I tried to keep the party favors age appropriate for one year olds and found that to be a little challenging. I went with a pair of Disney socks, flash cards for colors and numbers, and I found really cute sets of Disney fork and spoons. Those along with their Mickey and Mini ears.


Party sources:

Cake- Sift&Gather

Cookies- SweetDoughCookieCo

Vintage Book Garland- TheVintageLime

I linked what I could in my like to know it (linked below)


Thank you for coming to our party!

Create your own celebration at home! Shop the party here:


3,678 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page