top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKari deBoer

Cute little thing


This year I have big goals to meet with my business Wanderlust Rustics. I know the new year always brings many of us motivation and energy towards things and this is a biggie for me! I have a garage full of things that need attention and I have been workin away (as much as I can with a two year old and a month old babe). First on my list- a friend of mine got some furniture from a job, and was kind enough to think of me.. even delivered it! So those are the two I’ve been doing this week.

Here is the side table and what it looked like when I got it.

As you can see it had bad damage to the top, and out dated hardware. I decided to go with a two toned look for this piece trying to make it a little more modern looking. I used the oven cleaner method on the top and then sealed it. After that for the bottom I used a black chalk paint and sealed that with a wax after doing some light distressing. I love distressing a piece so it doesn’t look as “perfect”. I think it gave it just enough character. Here she is all cleaned up! My husband picked the hardware and I think he nailed it! Now the hard part, convincing myself I don’t need to keep it! What do you think?


77 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page