top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKari deBoer

Quick & Easy Dessert!

A couple weeks ago I started trying to change the way I’ve been eating, and how I view food. I’ve always had a unhealthy relationship with food. I would go all day and eat nothing then binge at night. I was putting garbage in my body that I knew wasn’t good for it. Since trying to eat better my sweet tooth hasn’t gone away. I have done really well at keeping busy when cravings hit a lot of the time but not always so here’s what I came up with as a simple “healthy” dessert.

The best part is I have everything on hand most the time, and that it’s so easy to make!

Baked apples…

Over ice cream.

To start with I turn the Oven onto 400° While that’s preheating I peel my apple and cut into bite size pieces.

Put them in a bowl and toss with a tablespoon of oil (I used coconut but olive oil would work too) and a tablespoon of maple syrup. Once all are coated evenly I add half a teaspoon of cinnamon and toss. Then lay out apples evenly in a baking pan and bake for 20 to 30 minutes depending on how well done do you want.

I like mine to be a little bit crisp on the top. Once my apples are soft and crisp on the top. Take the apples out and serve!

I put them over ice cream and add a handful of granola and taste just like apple crisp!

My favorite. Gluten free udis granola is my go to! Also, shout out to my mother in law for making the ice cream. So delicious. Homemade ice cream is not only better for you, but taste so much better too!

If you try it let me know!

31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page