top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKari deBoer

Traditions!

Let’s talk a little about traditions! Do you have any in your home that you just love and have made a staple? One that I decided to try and adopt was a yearly Halloween pajama picture. I know that can sound so silly, and so simple BUT the pictures are so special to me. Last year was Elias’s first Halloween and I got pictures of him in the cutest pumpkin jams. They are some of my favorite pictures to look back on. So this year I decided to carry on the tradition. Here are the pictures from 2020.

Look at that cute chunky baby face! Everything about these pictures makes me happy. So this year I grabbed a pair of cute Halloween pajamas from Walmart and we did a quick.. (I say quick because that’s all he has the patience for) photo shoot! It might not be anything to special now. Just capturing the moment. But I know in a year I will look back at these photos and think where’s the time gone? Here are the pictures from this year.

One of my favorite things about these simple, silly traditions is that they don’t have to be expensive! These pajamas were only $5 at Walmart. Adorable and memorable and that’s all that matters to me! Still hard to believe that next year I’ll have two boys to wrangle up for a picture!


14 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page