top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKari deBoer

Thrifting Tuesday’s

Updated: Feb 9, 2021


 

Welcome back for Thrifting Tuesdays! I started with something small last week. I showed you a gold framed mirror and how I gave it some new life. Today I want to show you my favorite free find to date. It comes in to a close second, but this cabinet is my favorite. I found it posted on craigslist years ago. It was BIG and red, and dirty. I knew I needed it. I had to borrow a trailer and ask a friend to take me in their truck at the time. Pulling all the strings to get this baby home.

Soon as we got there we learned a little about it. The lady told me that the cabinet was in the home when they moved there 70 years ago. They used it as a canning storage cabinet. It now stores board games, and crafting supplies. I painted the big red cabinet with a dry brush technique. I love that it still looks aged but gave it a cleaner look. While they posted this on craigslist for free, this other cabinet just like it was posted locally for $500. Really making this cabinet a even better score! This is why I look so often. You never know what people are willing to just give away!

 

Is there anything you want to see more of on the blog? Comment and let me know!


23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page