top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKari deBoer

Thrifting Tuesday’s


Welcome back! The last two weeks of Thrifting Tuesday’s I featured two what I call “statement pieces”. I love them both but I wanted to show something that was less of a statement and more of a fun addition to any decor. If you’re like me, you love bunnies. I mean- we have one. His name is Kevin and he’s the cutest little white bun you’ve ever seen. But I love adding bunnies to my decor specially around spring, and Easter. First I went looking for some bunnies that I liked the look of. I found some at PotteryBarn.com but I can’t spend $20 each on some bunny decor. Instead I found some bunnies on my Macari app and gave them a similar look.

Here are my inspiration bunnies. And the bunnies I ordered. I first painted them with a gray acrylic paint and let them dry. Then I took chalk and roughly went over them and whipped them down with a napkin. This way they can be handled and not have chalk coming off them. Next I added them to my decor! I love the way these came out!




28 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page