top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKari deBoer

Thrifting Tuesday’s


I love thrifting. I know some people are against reused or free.. That's just not me. I love free things. And like I have said before giving things new life. Walking through our house most the things in it were gifted, thrifted, or found. But you would never know it seeing our home. How you style things makes all the difference. I want to start showing you guys by doing a Thrifting Tuesday with you! Featuring something thrifted that we have in our home. Starting with this space. Nearly everything in this picture is thrifted. The books, clocks, everything except the plant and the picture.

 

I saw this lamp at the thrift store and they wanted $30.00 for it. Even though that is still a lot better than the $75.00 price tag you could find it for at Target.com I waited till it was half off and got it for $15.00 new with tags!

 

After work this week I got to sneak over to the thrift store and got this beautiful vintage mirror for only $14.99. When I got it it had a yellowing around the frame, but I went over it with some rub n buff and it gave it some shine! If you have not used rub n buff it is this magical little tube of paint that comes in different shades that you can apply with a brush or your finger. The smell is a little strong so I like to keep a window open while applying. But the drying time is minutes. Literally minutes to bring this old mirror new life!

 

What do you think? Do you like thrifting? Come back next Thrifting Tuesday and see another thrifted find.

37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page