top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKari deBoer

Simple Valentines Day Table


I don't really decorate much for Valentines Day. It kind of falls at a weird time of year when I am cleaning out Christmas décor, and doing early "Spring cleaning". I thought that it would be fun to do a simple, and affordable table set up. Always do what they call "shop my house" before heading to the store. You go around your home and see what you can use for your set up. Go before you leave so you don't spend money on things you already have and can use. In todays case I grabbed my candle sticks, plates (both things picked up while thrifting) and the glasses (glasses came last month in my FabFitFun box). Spent $4 dollars at the dollartree on candy and cookies and put together a small dessert plate to share. While there I grabbed three rose bundles and two fern stems. I cut one bundle of each up and laid them across the table paired with the heart doily. They sold paper heart doilies at the dollartree as well, but had those already. The other two stems I cut as well and put them in a vase with water. Always add water to your fake flowers so they look more real. I really like how it was simple and romantic. Its really something anyone can put together. And cost me less than $10!





35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page