top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKari deBoer

Farm Themed Second Birthday Party.

Updated: Jan 16, 2022



This past week we celebrated our oldest turning two. Today we party! I had so much fun putting this together. It was actually surprising that they don't have more "farm" themed party supplies around. I looked everywhere. I always try to keep things affordable and adorable. My motto. I searched Party City, Target, Walmart.. and came out empty handed. One of my biggest tips is look at Etsy. You can find more unique décor options and they are usually sold from smaller shops which I prefer to support.

We decided to go with a farm theme because Elias is obsessed with animals. He hasn't put the animal balloons down since he saw them. Last night Eelke and I stayed up late and decorated so that he would wake up to all of it. It was such a fun surprise. His reaction "WOW" the cutest. The only downfall to having the early party set up is the demand of a cupcake for before breakfast. I battle we fought hard about. You can guess who won.

I will link my sources on my LikeToKnowIt so you can easily shop the link! Let me do the hunting for you.

Cookies: Local to me, from Sweet Little Things Bakery.

Cupcakes: Myself

and the few things I could not link, Hobby lobby for the grass. Dollar Tree for the carrot candy, the farm painting kits, and the farm animal books (party favors- I always suggest the dollar tree and aim for things other than Candy or cheap toys that wont be used again), the happy birthday banner across the table.

One thing I did link, that I highly recommend REGARDLESS of the party theme, or occasion is the InstaMax camera. I have used the camera for baby showers, holidays, birthdays, and any get memorable get togethers you want to document. It is so much fun to have and you can always send people home with a small memorable token from the event. I love having it.

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page