top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKari deBoer

Elias’s Kitchen Flip

Updated: Feb 2, 2021

I am part of a buy nothing group on Facebook. If you aren’t and you enjoy free things like me- go find your local buy nothing! Last week a gal posted this adorable little retro kitchen and I commented on it right away! Eelke went and picked it up after work. While it was adorable as-is.. I thought painting it would bring it new life, and lets be honest I needed it to go with moms décor better if it would be a staple in the kitchen.


 

Here is the before. See how adorable it is! I love all the little details! I started thinking I wanted to paint it black, and Eelke said he thought white. I’m so happy I went with white! It turned out so perfect!

I started by taking all the stickers off, and washing it down. Then removed all the handles and accent pieces. I took those outside and spray painted them. Next I painted the set with a white chalk paint, and used rub n buff for the gold accents. I still need to seal it well before I let the boy loose on it. But it really was a easy flip.

They were nice enough to throw in a huge bag of plastic toy food too! I added the little basket, and a hook for the towel. It came together so cute! We love it.












392 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page